Education for Sufferers & Loved Ones

We offer workshops and e-conferences to the public to help increase awareness about Misophonia.

Next Scheduled Quarterly Misophonia Research E-Conference:

"But What Can I Do? Making Practical Sense of Cognitive Behavioral Therapies for Misophonia"

Thursday, January 14, 2021

6-7pm EST (3-4pm PST)

Please join us for our 1 hour Zoom e-conference about cognitive behavioral therapies (CBTs), and try to clarify the use in misophonia treatment, particularly the studies that have mentioned misophonia and CBTs in the past. This workshop will help clinicians, parents, and sufferers make sense of the published treatment uncontrolled studies which have focused on CBTs.

CMER Director, Dr. Zach Rosenthal and Dr. Jennifer Brout, the Director of the International Misophonia Research Network (IMRN) will also be available to answer questions.

To register for this upcoming research e-conference, please do so through Dr. Brout's Misophonia Education site.

If you have any questions regarding workshops/e-conferences scheduled or have suggestions about topics for future ones, you may email us.

 

Future Misophonia Research E-Conference Date(s):

Saturday, April 17th, 2021 2-3PM EST (11AM-12PM PST)